Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Online Introductory Class: The Preliminary Dances of Tara Dhatu with Adrianne LaBry Smith

February 24 @ 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm PST

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on February 17, 2021 at 12:30 pm

One event on February 24, 2021 at 12:30 pm

One event on March 3, 2021 at 12:30 pm

One event on February 27, 2021 at 10:00 am

One event on February 28, 2021 at 10:00 am

In these 2 online introductory workshops of the Preliminary Dances of Tara Dhatu it is Adrianne’s intention to teach the mudras and basic meaning, offering a foundation of understanding for these dance meditations.

As we deepen in our understanding of these sacred words and movements, we are able to integrate the practice of Tara into every experience.

By this effort, we are able to dance through life, to move through each day, with greater ease.

Though this class is designed for beginners, Tara dancers of all levels are welcome.

Both workshops will cover the same material and classes will include instruction on the following dances:

The Dance of Motivation

Refuge & Bodhicitta

Shantideva’s Prayer

The Dance of Tara’s 21 Qualities

(and depending on time, we may venture into hand mudras, meaning and visualization for the Eight Precious Offerings)

___________________________________________

Workshop 1: 

Four Wednesdays  (1 hr each day)

February 10, February 17, February 24, March 3

2:30 pm – 3:30 pm Lafayette, Louisiana (CST)

Be sure to double-check and convert to your time zone. 

10:30 am – 11:30 am  Hawaii (HST)

5:30 pm – 6:30 pm São Paulo, Brazil

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Portland, Oregon (PT)

1:30 pm – 2:30 pm Phoenix, AZ

10:30 am – 11:30 am  Hawaii (HST)

9:30 am – 10:30 am Thursday, Wellington, New Zealand

Sliding Scale Suggested Donation: 

Pay by hourly session

$11- $27 each

or for entire workshop

$44 – $108

___________________________________________

Workshop 2:

Saturday and Sunday (2 hrs each day)

 

February 27-28

12 pm – 2 pm Lafayette, Louisiana (CST)

Be sure to double-check and convert to your time zone.

8 am – 10 am  Hawaii (HST)

3 pm – 5 pm São Paulo, Brazil

10 am -12 pm Portland, Oregon (PT)

11 am – 1 pm Phoenix, AZ

7 am – 9 am Sunday & Monday, Wellington, New Zealand

Sliding Scale Suggested Donation: 

Pay by daily session

$22 – $54 each

or for entire workshop

$44 – $108

___________________________________________

Register Here for Workshop 1 – Four Wednesdays:

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYpc-CrqTsvGNzzbFVCkMmvfG_HS8NC27VG

Register Here for Workshop 2 – Saturday/Sunday:

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZwtceGuqTItHNCL1UinCRWvvBnqN9Mky6ha

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Click here to Donate 

More info contact adrianne.smith22@gmail.com

Details

Date:
February 24
Time:
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
PST
Event Category: